# **2b**

#### **GENERAL PURPOSES AND AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Minutes of the meeting held on Monday 23 May 2016, at the rise of Annual Council in the Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon.

### MINUTES Part – A

- **Present:** Councillors: Karen Jewitt, Kathy Bee, Jeet Bains, Jan Buttinger, Jason Cummings, Sherwan Chowdhury, Mike Fisher, Patricia Hay-Justice, Humayun Kabir, Joy Prince and Mr Mayor (Chair)
- A14/16 Appointment of Chair and Vice-Chair (agenda item 1)

**RESOLVED**: the Committee agreed that:

- i) Councillor Karen Jewitt be appointed as Chair;
- ii) Councillor Kathy Bee be appointed as Vice Chair and that
- iii) Mr Muffaddal Kaspasi and Mr Nero Ughwujabo be appointed as Non Voting Co-optees

#### A15/16 Appointment of Sub-Committees of General Purposes and Audit Committee

**RESOLVED:** the Committee agreed that that the following Sub-Committee memberships;

#### Mayoralty and Honorary Freedom Selection Sub-Committee

i

Majority Group	Minority Group
Councillor Simon Hall	Councillor Sara Bashford
Councillor Oliver Lewis	Councillor Tim Pollard
Councillor Tony Newman	

## ii General Purposes and Audit Committee Urgency Sub-Committee

Total membership 3

In accordance with paragraph 2.01(8) of Part 3 of the Constitution, membership of this Sub Committee is drawn from the Membership of the General Purposes and Audit Committee and constituted as and when necessary by the Council Solicitor and Monitoring Officer.



None.